Skip to content
March 23, 2013 / Heather

Pulling out my hair

So… Here I am sitting at my desk enjoying a Blizzard and thinking about drawing all while waiting for a livestream to start. And I realize…

 

ONLY 8 MORE DAYS UNTIL CAMP NANOWRIMO!!!!!

20130323-234312.jpg

This is me right now.

I’m only doing 30,000 words for Camp NaNoWriMo in April (along with starting another shift at work and celebrating a year with my boyfriend the Catfish.)

Hoping one of my characters snickering in my head will start talking with me. Picked up some art supplies to hopefully start playing with again. Been a long time since I’ve drawn anything.

If you want to keep updated with my more frequent posts I use Twitter @PoetRazor13 where you can see my randomness and my sometimes quoting the Catfish.
(Sorry this is kind of a quick post. I had something longer written but somehow it got changed for whatever reason when I tried to preview the text. Still getting used to blogging.)

Stay safe and warm everyone. I know I’m freezing. Hoping Catfish and I aren’t getting sick.

~Heather/Razor

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. WDLady / Mar 24 2013 12:46 PM

    That hamster is too cute! 🙂 Yeah, try not to stress yourself out too much with coming up with a story, hon. Just have fun with it. I’m not sure if I’ll write the full 50,000 words myself, since I’m now working. Getting in the time to write will be difficult. I’m just hoping Camp NaNo will motivate me to finish something this month. Good luck sweetie! All the best!

    • Heather / Mar 24 2013 12:48 PM

      Thanks. 🙂 The hamster is a picture I found a while back that just fit. 30K at this point seems scary. Only a week left to plan.

Leave a Reply

