Skip to content
June 27, 2013 / Heather

Reading Habits

I’ve been trying to update this more. It will not fall to the wayside.

What do I do when I’m NOT posting things online or hanging out with people or working or writing? I’m reading.

What do I read? – Pretty much whatever really keeps my interest. Right now I’m actively reading

Game of Thrones – George R. R. Martin

Cryptonomicon – Neal Stephenson

Ashfall – Mike Mullin

And I’ve got on my reading list but have not started (also meaning they might be removed from my list if they don’t keep my attention)

Dr. Bird’s Advice for Sad Poets – Evan Roskos

John Dies at the End – David Wong

Unnatural Creatures – Selections by Neil Gaiman.

What do I mean by “actively reading”? – That I’m currently putting time into reading these books. For instance, they have page counts I’ve updated on Goodreads. Ashfall is the exception because I can’t tell due to it being an eBook and I didn’t want to hunt down the proper ISBN for it and so on and so forth. Game of Thrones I’m listening to the audio but I have a physical copy so I keep track of pages that way. Cryptonomicon, my boyfriend is loaning me his copy even after the realization it’s going to take me AGES to get through it.

The other books listed are ones I haven’t started reading yet but I’ve got them on my list. I’ve wanted to read them for a while or there’s something about them that’s just catching my attention like nothing else. Will I read them for sure? Maybe not! No, I don’t ALWAYS finish every book I pick up. If I did I’d do NOTHING but read.

 

I’m also working on some projects which might just devour me and my schedule for July is, to put this so it can be understood, chaotic good.

Stay sane people. Camp NaNo starts MONDAY! Where’s my battle gear?

~Heather/Razor

Leave a Reply

