Skip to content
July 29, 2013 / Heather

Books, Writing

Just a small update to let you know I’ll be gone for a while. So if I don’t reply at all to anything or comment on things this would be why. I’ll do my best to check on things like I usually do but still. Wanted to leave some warning. My Twitter will probably still post when I can but I’m not sure.

With days still left for Camp NaNoWriMo July 2013 I’ve been finished for a few days. Thursday. I finished Thursday. 15,292 was the final count on my MS Word program. Now time to work on planning my NaNoWriMo 2013 novel (I have a few notes but it needs a LOT of work still), work on the Gore Challenge of poetry, and the secret series of something like 18 poems. I’ve been wanting to work on the Gore Challenge and the secret series for over a month but had Camp NaNo to complete first so I could focus on everything.

When I say lots of planning for NaNoWriMo I mean a LOT. A 15,000 word goal is FAR less than a 50,000 word goal. I don’t want to stop and make notes unless I’m ahead for NaNoWriMo this November. For anyone wanting to join NaNoWriMo is a lot of fun and I highly recommend it. My first year I didn’t finish. Not even half. in 2011 and 2012 I managed to finish usually ahead I think.

As for books, I finished reading Horns by Joe Hill last night and it is amazing! I love this book. and check out this article that a friend told me about. Joe Hill is a very good author. Now, since I finished Ocean at the end of the Lane by Neil Gaiman and Horns by Joe Hill within the week I can get back to seriously reading Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson. The book is long. I will feel like I have accomplished great things by managing to read it.

Take care everyone. I’ll be back soon.

~Heather/Razor

Leave a Reply

