Skip to content
September 7, 2013 / Heather

Panic and NaNoWriMo 2013

I feel like I’ve been gone far, FAR too long. And I have. But I’ve been doing a lot. I’ve been busy reading and working and… Reading. And some writing too! Ha ha.

Actually I have done quite a bit of reading. My Goodreads account can verify that!

Right now I’m happy because the character I’ve been fighting for a while now (he wouldn’t give me his last name!) finally has a last name. Rather, I’m thrilled. Not happy, thrilled. THRILLED!!!

The character’s name is Demeter (I’ve said this on Twitter).  My character Demeter is male. Yes, I know traditionally the name Demeter is for a Goddess, but I’m choosing to use it as a male name. I’ve had this discussion with a friend. It’s part of his “charm”, shall we say?

I’ve got my notes in front of me right now and yes, they’re a mess. But at least I’m working on them. It’s part of my process. I’m just glad I’ve got a couple of months before NaNoWriMo,

 

Wish me luck? (I need it)

 

On Panic

I’m panicking. I won’t lie. I won’t try to hide it. I’m panicking. Outside it might not look like it (I got good at hiding that sort of stuff) but inside I’m panicking. The thing about it is something I’m researching. Research is that I’m looking at going back to college. More serious. Some time this week I’m going to be making an appointment or two (hopefully all on the same day) for some time the week following if possible. Otherwise it’ll be a bit of a mess for me. I’m scared as heck. I’ve got a support team, but still. That “team” is mostly my boyfriend and one friend.

 

Stay safe, everyone. I can’t wait for Fall/Autumn weather. The good kind with breezes and temperatures where normal people need sweaters.

 

~Heather/Razor

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. steviepreater / Sep 8 2013 3:59 AM

    Good luck!

  2. Autumn Pruyn / Sep 8 2013 6:49 AM

    I totally hear you about the back-to-college panic. @__@ Good luck, Heather! ❤ You can do it!

    Also: HOORAY FOR CHARACTERS WITH LAST NAMES! :D!

Trackbacks

  1. NaPoWriMo Day 8 – Ulan | Unwritten Thoughts

Leave a Reply

