Skip to content
September 20, 2013 / Heather

Need… Caffeine…

I feel rather zombie-like at the moment. Or… Maybe I feel like a werewolf after experiencing her very first full moon? I don’t know any more…

 

My head is hurting. Not sure if it’s because I’ve been reading a lot and thinking about possibly too many things lately, or if it’s because a good portion of my time lately has been spent staring at computer screens and tablet screens. Almost makes me want to revert back to the old eInk eReaders. Almost…

 

I’ve read 87 books this year… I just started Rainbow Rowell’s “Fangirl” and so far it’s good. I’m only a couple of chapters in so I’m trying to not think about all the happy squee-ness and good ratings I’ve heard. So far, I do sympathize with the main character, Cath. Sure, I never lived on campus, I don’t write fan fiction. But like Cath, I don’t really trust people easily and I don’t enjoy change. I do write. Reading this book makes me want to just write more. I’m interested to see how this goes.

 

I did read “Storm Front” by Jim Butcher and I loved it. It’s the first book of the Dresden Files and it captured me. I picked up the next two and I plan on picking up another book tomorrow. “Dance Macabre” by Laurell K. Hamilton.

 

Why am I stocking up on books? The library is closed this week. Saturday 9/21 is the last open day until 9/30. Meaning I get more reading and cleaning time. And sleep. Sleep is very good.

 

I felt good last night. I fixed my printer issue (wouldn’t print wirelessly) and now it will again. I hope this lasts for a while. After buzzing around thinking to much on things and doing a lot of reading I created a list of things to do and got some done.

 

I don’t know why I feel so tired. Rather, I feel exhausted right now. Running around all day, number crunching. Tomorrow is going to be a long day as well and I should be sleeping but I felt the urge to update my blog. Good thing I did since my scheduled post set for over a week ago never went out. WordPress failed me. This is why I don’t like scheduling things. I should talk to someone about the scheduling and make sure I didn’t do something wrong. It’s likely that I did. I don’t know.

 

I’ve got a stack of reading, a novel to plan, information to dig up, and two letters to reply to. I’m looking forward to those.

 

I think a cup of Twining’s Irish Breakfast Tea will do me wonders in the morning. Maybe I should have a few cups… Or maybe I should swing by Starbucks or something and get something pumpkin or apple… You know it’s bad when I start seeking caffeine which normally does nothing for me.

 

I have a theory. Or two. Rather, a hypothesis. Either I’ll get a shower and be wide awake, OR I’ll get a shower, stay calm, and crash easily once I manage to get into my bed.

 

Either way, I have a feeling it’s going to be a long day. And first thing in the morning with my tea I get to start making phone calls. Yay…

 

Wish me good luck? Peace everyone. Might be putting more updates out this week. Concerts for Devour the Day and 10 Years on Friday here and I’m so beyond thrilled for it you have no idea. I’m fanning hard for this.

 

~Heather/Razor

Leave a Reply

