Skip to content
October 3, 2013 / Heather

NaNoWriMo is coming

NaNoWriMo starts in less than a month. I pulled out some character notes to really get working on them and know my characters better before November comes and it… It hasn’t gone too well, let’s say. Character from the past might get added in which also requires her boyfriend/mate to be added in which requires digging out their information which isn’t really easy and will drive me crazier.
I’m trying to just think positive. Right now they’re KIND OF cooperating which is good. Better than not cooperating. And my characters were kind to me last night when I was having some issues.
Time for me to get back to work. The NaNoWriMo site updated recently and it looks awesome.
Peace everyone.
~Heather/Razor
6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. TLFrench / Oct 5 2013 10:29 PM

    I love the new look! It’s so pretty and shiny. I’m trying to get some planning done before November myself. I’m afraid I’ll run out of time.

    • Heather / Oct 7 2013 8:11 PM

      I just need to put more discipline into my writing this year. I think with how easygoing I was for Camp NaNo I got out of the whole discipline I had.

  2. Aussa Lorens / Oct 15 2013 2:51 PM

    I’m doing NaNoWriMo for the first time this year… *scary*

    • Heather / Oct 15 2013 5:58 PM

      My first year I failed horribly. This is hear 4 for me. If you want add me as a writing buddy. Gives you someone to talk to. 🙂 I’m Razor13 on there.

      What has you scared the most about NaNoWriMo?

      • Aussa Lorens / Oct 15 2013 6:20 PM

        Awesome– done!

        I’m just not really sure how I’m supposed to manage a full time job + life + writing that much? But maybe the point is to learn that…

      • Heather / Oct 15 2013 6:26 PM

        By writing whenever you can make time.
        First time I tried I had school and a relationship that was doomed. Now I have a great relationship, part-time job, and what little passes for my social life.

        I’ll add when I get on next. 🙂

Leave a Reply

