Skip to content
October 17, 2013 / Heather

Days left and birthday!

So there are only 14 days until 10/31 aka HALLOWEEN! And the day after Halloween is a (for me and several others) month-long “holiday” called NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month)!

Few updates before that. I started reading The Wolves of Midwinter by Anne Rice (link goes to Goodreads page for the book) and as of the time I’m typing this post out I’m nearly done. Great book. Seems different in writing style from The Wolf Gift but both are excellent books.

NaNoWriMo is coming and I’m glad to say that I’m more prepared than I was in my previous blog posts about NaNoWriMo. My characters are figured out, they’re not arguing with me, and last night I was able to get the draft of my plot out.

“Draft of my plot” sounds weird, right? Part of what I do is take a plot sheet (one of those rising things that lists theme, conflict, climax, resolution, and things between) and I just write down everything I want to happen in my story. Some of the blanks are filled with the thing I want to happen right where it should go, but usually not. After I get the first one done I go to a second one and then take the things I listed prior and put them in the right order. Sometimes I need a third sheet because the first two get cluttered with more notes than should be on the list. Kind of like my mind. It’s a cluttered mess up there a lot of times, but sometimes I get to clearing everything up and BAM! It’s clear what my thoughts are and where my actions come from. Usually this is not the case. I like a little jumble. I know, I’m weird. I like it this way. 🙂

So next week is my birthday.  I’m not sure if I’ll post anything around then or not. I don’t know. Trying to get some sort of schedule thing going for posts but with NaNo on the way it’s hard to tell. Mainly I’m mentioning my birthday because I wanted to share this.

pool_party__early_happy_birthday__by_spiritboundwolf-d6qrkesThe picture was drawn by my friend, Celest. If you click the picture you’ll be taken to her dA page. The image is our characters (Celest is yellow, Razor is white with the green) just chilling out by the pool. It’s early and she knows it but I love it. Celest is one of my favorite artists when it comes to Razor being drawn. Partly because what she draws for Razor is so close to the exact of what I picture for her that it’s scary.

Celest is like a sister to me. She’s one of the many who are like that. I say many, but it’s not that many, really. I’ve known Celest for a few years. I don’t often post things about different friends here, but yeah. I’ve got a group of friends that’s large, yet small. And some friends are like family. We all have people like that. I’m working on my birthday this year (by choice. I didn’t want to take it off) and I’m just hoping to avoid enough people and remember to put my phone on vibrate. Er… Maybe silent would be better this time. XD Can you tell I’m avoiding mentioning the day for a reason?

Peace everyone. If you’d like to hit me up on the NaNoWriMo website my username there is Razor13 (click for my page). Feel free to add as buddy. Far more often than not I add those who add me.

~Heather/Razor

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. kirkesmorgan / Jan 17 2014 10:39 AM

    I love the picture!! ❤

    • Heather / Jan 17 2014 11:53 AM

      She has some great artwork on her page.

      • kirkesmorgan / Jan 19 2014 10:21 AM

        Oh and I wasn’t sure! I had a lapse of judgement and I restarted my blog, make sure you are still following me! 😀

      • Heather / Jan 19 2014 10:23 AM

        Done! And it’s okay. Most people might not know it’s him. I try to use that intraday of his name for some reason for blogging.

      • kirkesmorgan / Jan 19 2014 10:24 AM

        Does he blog at all? Then I could have more to read! Where are your posts at lady! Blog already x3

      • Heather / Jan 19 2014 10:31 AM

        I’ve been posting. He does not or I’d link to him. I need to do another update really.

Leave a Reply

