Skip to content
January 9, 2014 / Heather

No Internet – Edited

Edit: This post was written on January 8th and never went out apparently. Working from an iPad was bad. Apparently I need to play with posting from the app more. Wish me luck! Edit is basically to say that before I got home I had a message that our internet was back on. Needless to say my mother was very happy since she could get the weather information and our house phone was working again. ~H/R

 

That’s right. I have no internet at home right now. This is day three. How am I updating? Library. Any typos or mistakes can be blamed on my iPad because my NetBook refused to let me log on.

I can understand my lack of Internet because we had a large snowstorm. I only said I hoped it would come back on soon. My mother domains that no one wanted to call the company so she did it. They said they were working on it. We had a large snowstorm Sunday. Like, most snow we’ve had in four years. Power went out Monday night and came back around 1 A.M. Tuesday. Again, understandable.

This storm is getting everyone. I mean everyone. Library closed for two days, garbage guys didn’t go for two days, mail didn’t even run. Sorry folks, no images still. No internet at home and not wanting to deal with pictures on the iPad for the blog.

IN OTHER NEWS!!!

I still haven’t done any editing or more plotting. I was reading. Plan is to start editing some time within the next two weeks. I know, I’m terrible. Sorry. Part of my not having edited yet might be that my boyfriend has been at my house since December 30th. That makes me happy, but not happy at the same time. I have him around, but I don’t always get things done.

That’s all for now everyone. Stay warm.

~Heather/Razor

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. kirkesmorgan / Jan 17 2014 10:35 AM

    That sounds crazy! We just had oodles of ice but not power outages.

    • Heather / Jan 17 2014 11:52 AM

      Lucky you! We only have one about every five years it seems.

Leave a Reply

