Skip to content
January 25, 2014 / Heather

Let it [stop] snow[ing]!

Yes. I like the snow with how it looks, but I would really like to not be so cold. For instance, the high Tuesday they say is supposed to be -2 or -3. BRRR!!!!!

20140125-113407.jpg
Cold kitty wants cuddles.

My neck is fine. I have motion again. (YAY!!!) So no more robo-me. I’m still working on the stories I have planned for this year.
– finish edits of Annabee
– plot Cry, Wolf, Cry
– reread Because I Stayed; Because I Left
– plot Betrayed By You
– research amputation and prosthetics

Yes, those are things I have been doing. I also want to play around more with my blog here. We’ll see how that goes. Mine aide of snow I might not go anywhere this weekend so maybe I’ll look at it all today. Along with posting some poetry to deviantART I hope.

I did an iTunes update recently and can’t open my iTunes program now which annoys me greatly. Worse is I can’t reinstall a previous version of the stupid thing.

20140125-114054.jpg

20140125-114103.jpg

Needless to say, I keep trying. And hoping for another update. >.<

Still working on getting pictures of myself. So maybe that will be a today thing too. We shall see. Maybe I will get lucky and be able to leave, maybe I won't. So long as my internet and Catfish's internet remains connected it shouldn't be too bad. This is what FaceTime and Skype are for, right? (I'm PoetRazor13 on Skype for anyone interested in chatting me up there. Usually I don't do voice or vid but maybe.)

I'm glad I was able to reply to my letters between the last blog post and this one. Despite Jade's dislike of not being the sole holder of my attention.

20140125-114619.jpg
She is determined to make me stop. She also does this when I’m working at the computer for whatever reason. She just stands there between me or my face and whatever it is I’m working on, but I love her.

Stay warm everyone. Peace.

~Heather/Razor

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. WDLady / Jan 26 2014 12:18 PM

    Try to stay warm and safe, hon. Love the picture of your cat, especially the last one. She looks evil and ready to pounce on ya. Priceless. :3

    • Heather / Jan 26 2014 12:19 PM

      You too. We’re doing our best here. At least power hasn’t gone out!

  2. Aussa Lorens / Feb 4 2014 1:17 AM

    Dang, sounds like you’ve got quite the goals lined up! I could take a cue from you.

    • Heather / Feb 4 2014 1:21 AM

      I make goals each year. It’s a challenge to keep them. Almost didn’t make one. Working on the others. Plotting a new story too. After I finish the book I’m reading I’m going to review the plot for the story and finalize some things before starting on plotting another story. Both are short stories so I have to be careful. Trying to get through my reading list is a challenge. x.x

Leave a Reply

