Skip to content
March 9, 2014 / Heather

Busy Busy Busy…

I’ve been really busy lately and will continue to get busier so I’m taking the opportunity to sit down and update my blog while I have the chance.

I’m a writer who happens to be obsessed with *a few* different things. Okay, more like a TON of things. Obviously one of them would be writing and notebooks and such.

Photo Feb 25, 8 05 12 PM

Notebook given to me by a friend. She knows me so well. ❤

The notebook pictured above took me a while to really use. Seriously, I finally just said to hell with it and took some notes. And I love the thing. I’ve loved the notebook since it was given to me. The pen there is just there for size comparison.

Since I’m picturing a notebook you can probably guess what this post is about. Writing.

Photo Mar 06, 1 02 38 AM

There’s just not enough space for everything…

The picture above is what my desk happened to look like last week. I was really happy to be working on writing related things. My latest project is for Cry, Wolf, Cry which is the follow-up to Annabee.

Notice anything different about my desk there? Hmm?

Photo Mar 05, 8 27 09 PM

Like this gorgeous little thing?

I was posting something on deviantART and my keyboard decided to be a pain in the rear end so this was the end result. Buying a new one because Staples had them on sale. ❤ This new keyboard is quieter than my previous one, it’s smaller, and it actually WORKS all the time! My old one seemed to not understand that I rather LIKE to be writing and not having to backspace or lose my train of thought to try and figure out what’s missing from the long sentence filled with words all underlined in red because the keyboard decided that it hated different letters at random intervals.

It’s not ergonomic like my previous one was, but I love the feel of this keyboard. It’s got a wave shape that felt good when I was typing on the display model in the store and I’m just really happy with this thing. Not at my regular typing speed yet (though I’m still really fast with it) but I’m getting back to my regular. The thing throwing me off the most is the little section with the Home, End, and Delete keys because they’re in a different order than my old board. I got a new mouse too, but not because I needed one. I just tend to update the mouse whenever I update the keyboard because usually I find them in sets but this one wasn’t a set. I just knew an update would be nice. New board, new mouse.

Camp NaNoWriMo start in APRIL! Woot!

On one hand I’m extremely excited about this. On the other hand I’m screaming inside because “OMGCAMPNANOWRIMOISIN*X*WEEKS”. This is normal for me. I always get this way. Not usually for the reason I have right now though.

Between playing catch-up on some things and taking on new things in my life I’m a *little* stressed out. So much to the point that my chest started hurting when I was at work Friday. >.> No, I didn’t tell anyone. No real reason to because it wasn’t that bad and it was because I hadn’t figured out how to handle everything yet.

A lot of changes have been happening and I just needed to sit back and breathe. I still have roughly 2 weeks before Camp NaNoWriMo starts and a week to prepare for some new things at work.

I did worry some friends and Catfish with the chest pain but after a couple days with Catfish I feel *almost* ready to take on the world.

There’s a part of me that wishes I could take more time to sit back and breathe, but I know I just need to keep pushing forward at a pace that won’t be too fast. The panic came from realizing just what all I had to do and how little time I had to do it in before that pile became about twice as large.

When I felt my chest hurting I stopped, closed my eyes, and started breathing. Deep, even breaths. That’s what I needed. I put everything to the side, grabbed a sticky note, and made a list of what I had to do with everything. Then I broke the giant pile into smaller piles and managed to get a little more done than I thought I would, but not as much as I wished I’d have gotten done. Hopefully I can get that giant pile taken care of within the next couple of days so I can start on the pile to come after it.

Right now all I want to do is watch Torchwood, plan Cry, Wolf, Cry, cuddle with Catfish, maybe read, and relax/sleep. I got my hair cut (and I love it), and I’m waiting to get the phone call saying my new glasses are ready to be picked up. I’m really excited because the new glasses look downright amazing to me.

At least I don’t have the cold I did on top of everything else. Small miracles, right? That’s all for now, folks. If you want to request me as Cabin Mate for Camp NaNoWriMo my username is Razor13. Let me know you’re requesting me and leave your username in the comments so I can request you too! 😀 Peace for now.

~Heather/Razor

 

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Aussa Lorens / Mar 18 2014 3:33 PM

    I can’t believe Camp NaNoWriMo is almost here, it seems like November just ended!

    • Heather / Mar 18 2014 4:23 PM

      I know! Are you doing Camp NaNoWriMo? I’m still working on one of my characters and she’s being a stubborn little thing. or maybe I’m just too tired to deal with anything that’s not cooperating right away. x.x

      • Aussa Lorens / Mar 19 2014 12:05 AM

        Oh, I wish! My schedule right now is absolutely beastly. I’ll be editing something this summer that’s been on the backburner for WAY too long. And then maybe something new in the fall… fingers crossed.

      • Heather / Mar 19 2014 12:16 AM

        Edits can be your camp! 😀 lol

Leave a Reply

