Skip to content
March 27, 2014 / Heather

Camp Starts When?!

Camp NaNoWriMo starts on Tuesday. There’s not enough time between now and then for me to be more than ready for the start of Camp. I almost always get this way when I know a new project is going to start. Before I start the writing I try to do as much plotting and all that as I can.

It never works. Don’t let me fool you.

I’m sitting here updating my blog while I listen to “Human” by The Killers and “Epic Rap Battle: Nerd Vs. Geek” by Rhett and Link. These two songs have been playing me through the night while Blink-182 has been my driving music and I’ve been enjoying it a LOT. Good music people, good music. I’m a music junkie, but that’s for another blog post.

I’ve been working a fair amount, I’m happy with what I’m getting done both at work and at home, and I’ve got lots of books. Seriously, I’m set on books for like the next two years at this rate. My Goodreads page will confirm that I have a lot of books to read. I’ve also read a good bit so far this year. We’ll see what happens. I’m currently reading Missing You by Harlan Coben and Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. I’m enjoying both books and they’re both almost polar opposites. One’s a murder-mystery type thriller and the other is fluffy light stuff with humor. One thing in common these two have is that they’re both great and the chapters are fairly short to average length.

Yes, I keep my Goodreads page up to date with what I’m reading and have read. No, that’s not everything I’ve read because that’s too much to go back through.

Why am I posting a blog instead of planning my Camp story? Because my cat will sense papers on my desk and try to get me away from said desk. She’s sleeping so I should be safe, but that logic proves wrong. Every time. Ever since I got her spayed she’s been all over me and has become my bed buddy. It’s rather cute when she’s not yelling at me to get to bed or yelling at me for getting out of bed.

Anyway! Camp NaNoWriMo starts on Tuesday. I’m ready and yet I’m not. My plot is solid enough, my characters are ready to meet each other and continue their journeys, and I’m ready to be writing it. Though with April I’m also going to attempt to write a poem a day while working a fair amount and writing I don’t know how many words a day to get to 13,000 words for the story. This should be interesting.

I’m still alive. Tired, but alive. Be safe everyone.

~Heather/Razor

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. kirkesmorgan / Mar 28 2014 12:17 AM

    Good luck! I’m so nervous and excited! Camp Nano!

    • Heather / Mar 28 2014 6:02 AM

      I’m the same way. So ready and not ready though.

Leave a Reply

