Skip to content
October 22, 2014 / Heather

Razor’s Secret

For those of you who don’t already know, I’ve been working on a small project that I was hoping to finish before my birthday. I did just that.

The project is called “Razor’s Secret” and it started off as an idea that I was going to write about a character of mine named Razor and that she secretly had stuffed animals her husband and kids didn’t know about. That changed.

A lot.

Instead of being about stuffed animals, it’s about Razor finding a journal she’d started when she first moved to where she’d spend the rest of her life. It’s a compilation of journal entries that Razor made and it’s something very special to me.

I finished this between last night and this morning. Part of what I wrote last night was incredibly hard for me because it not only nearly destroyed Razor, but it touches on my worst fear, and no, we’re not talking spiders or snakes or anything so simple as that. Not that any fear is really simple.

I haven’t yet decided what I want to do with this story. It’s just over 10,000 words so it’s very quick. 10 chapters. Hoping to figure out what to do with it today. We’ll see if I get that done.

I’m looking forward to this weekend and watching American Horror Story: Freak Show tonight. Mondays I watch DVDs or Netflix if anything, Tuesdays are tattoo shows like Ink Master and Tattoo Nightmares and Tattoo Nightmares Miami, Wednesday is American Horror Story night, Thursday is Grey’s Anatomy, and Friday is another DVD/Netflix night. Saturdays are game nights. Sometimes Sunday is a mash-up of whatever I’m feeling like or whatever’s on T.V.

Catfish gave me my birthday present early and it’s getting a workout. 3DSXL and I’ve been playing a LOT of Pokemon lately. >.> I have more than just Pokemon games, but Pokemon is what I’ve been playing.

I really need to clean my desk. Maybe tonight? We’ll see. It’s horrendous. A terrible, terrible mess.

NaNoWriMo starts on November 1st! I really need to buy the NaNoMusical soundtrack… Should probably do that REALLY soon even though it’s a free listen, but I’d like to have it with me wherever I go. >.> I’m weird like that. Peace for now everyone.

~Heather/Razor

Leave a Reply

