Skip to content
January 14, 2015 / Heather

Upcoming Projects!

It’s that time of year! I’ve got some resolutions (or “determinations” as one of my coworkers calls them. I prefer her term) that involve some projects!

 

Like last year (and the year before) I’ll be participating in the following:

Camp NaNoWriMo – April

Camp NaNoWriMo – July

NaNoWriMo – November

 

Some of my determinations include regular postings and keeping my desk clean (I hear some of you laughing over this last one, but I tell you it’s working!), but some don’t.

 

I’m not sure what stories I’m going to do for the NaNo events, but I AM hoping that this year will yield me really going to NaNo events. I always seem to be disappointed when I can’t make them for whatever reason… Should really look ahead now for that… I just know I’m participating in NaNo stuff again. Why? Because I love it!

 

The big surprise this year is I’m going to be doing a new series of poems! This series is going to be 22 or 23 poems long and yes, I know what the series is about. It could also branch out into some other series. Part of this is because I feel like I’ve been ignoring my poetry and I don’t like that. Poetry is what got me started with writing regularly even though I’ve been attempting prose stories longer maybe. My memories bring back poetry is 8th grade and prose in 9th and later mixing both. So, to me, poetry has been with me longer.

 

I’m excited about these coming projects. There IS one project here that I’ve left out though. It’s a secret thing that I’m hoping will work out because it’s going to require a LOT of work between me and another person. Some people already know about it, but I’m trying to keep that list small for now. More will be revealed as things come along. Project list:

  • Secret project
  • Poetry series
  • Editing Meeting Mr. Right
  • Editing Accidental Vampire
  • Editing Razor’s Secret
  • Writing more poems this year.

If you have questions you can comment them here OR you can e-mail me at hrshavor@gmail.com. Peace for now folks. Take care and keep warm (or cool depending on where you’re at).

~Heather/Razor

Leave a Reply

