Skip to content
June 17, 2015 / Heather

Returning and Moving

“Returning” (aka “The Pound Story”) is a story I came up with years ago.

And it’s constantly on my mind. No matter what I’m writing or where I’m at.

Why? Because it’s my baby.

My personal writing love child. I came up with this story when I was maybe 13 years old. When I used to spend a ton of time in the shower playing inside my mind instead of paying attention to the water while I was cleaning. Before I figured ways to rig music to play while I showered.

This is the story I was working on when I really decided I wanted to write stories. I’d been creating stories for years before that, but this was just my turning point. And it’s something very VERY near and dear to me.

So I’m afraid.

Afraid because I never finished it and because I’m going to rework the story for July’s Camp NaNoWriMo. And it might be the first camp I don’t finish because I want to give this story all the time it should have. Because that deadline is MY deadline and not something like an iron bar saying it must be done by that date. Normally I treat NaNo and Camp NaNoWriMo as that bar because I use it for discipline training. This one might be my exception to the “rule” so to speak.

So I’m going to take it easy, not worry about the deadline, and plug along with my characters and give this story my best. Meaning it might take a long time to complete.

I still have edits to finish for “Meeting Mr. Right” and “I Know You” before I can do anything with them. Having a few snags for “Meeting Mr. Right”, but it’s all good. Partly because I have my own Mr. Right beside me. Between him and one of my writer friends I’ve got some awesome support and stability. And it’s not just one way.

I’m excited to be working on this story again because I deeply love it. And it feels odd to be reworking a story because normally I do something brand new for these and I had other ideas “planned” to be written for them, but this is what calls me strongest.

 

Moving

There are some updates on moving. It got pushed back, but now I’ve been told it might be fairly soon, but I have no idea what’s happening. I need to get details. I’ve been pretty laid back about what’s happening and treating it as more of a “Catfish project” so-to-speak. The less I have my hands in it the fewer questions I’ll ask and the fewer people I’ll annoy (and the less I’ll stress). I ask questions here and there about it and we go through the house now and then to make sure things are going well (and so I remember how to get there as it’s kind of hidden). Since I’m in a different state of mind now I want to know more about what’s happening and what to expect. Originally I had a lot on my plate so I couldn’t do much without getting lost and panicking. In a way, it became very real very fast even though it was something we’d talked about for a while and I knew it was coming. Maybe one of these days I’ll have some pictures of the inside when things are done and clean.

Peace for now everyone.

~Heather/Razor

Leave a Reply

