Skip to content
July 2, 2015 / Heather

Camp NaNoWriMo: Day 2

So I missed day 1. Not upset by this.

Normally for NaNoWriMo I start writing at midnight when the clock turns over to the 1st be it April, July, or November.

This time I was stressing myself out too much about the story and I felt like I was going crazy.

So I didn’t write at midnight.

Honestly, that feels incredibly weird for me. Getting that starting gate jump into the event is something that’s always helped me out. It’s something I’ll always do whenever I can for NaNoWriMo and hopefully I’ll be able to do it while living with Catfish this year. And maybe, just maybe I’ll be able to go to events this year if they get planned with enough time that I can either take some time off work or trade my schedule around.

When I stopped writing this afternoon my count was sitting around 4000 words of my 40,000 goal. Considering my on par goal is 2582 for day 2 and 3873 for day 3 I’d say I’m doing pretty well.

I don’t know if I’ll keep writing the story tonight or not, but we’ll see. It’s a tough part of the story to write.

Leave a Reply

