Skip to content
July 8, 2015 / Heather

Camp NaNo: Day 8

So I’ve been terrible about updating this while Camp is happening. And I kind of know it.

I slacked off a little this weekend because Friday I went a little crazy and Saturday and Sunday I needed the time to relax. I had enough writing done that I could take the time.

I’m on paw and a little ahead right now. Meaning that I have my file open and I’m working on the story even though I’ve already hit the word count I needed to be on par today.

Saturday will be kind of weird. If I can get ahead and stay that way I won’t have to worry about catching up for Sunday. Weekends are always a little weird for me when it comes to NaNo stuff. If I can get far enough ahead I might be able to spend more time binge-watching Netflix and reading. Yes, this is what I do when I’m not writing or while I’m writing. I’ll have Netflix playing so I can watch something while I write. If it’s too interesting of a show I stop writing and if it’s too boring I’ll stop writing so I can find something better. Last night I had this happening both ways because I was playing anime theme songs via YouTube and then watched some episodes from a show via YouTube.

Writing did happen and it’s still happening. Today I’m thrilled by the song “Shut Up and Dance” by WALK THE MOON. I love this song. It makes me want to get up and dance and just move. It’s helpful for those busy days or the days when I need a little energy boost. If I can have headphones on while working I try to have music like this playing. Or if I can have music while I’m at work. Sometimes I can.

Back to writing I go!

Current word count: 10,682/40,000 total.

Day 8 par: 10,328

Day 9 par: 11,619

Day 10 par: 12,910

Goal for the weekend: Have 15,000-16,000 words done. I can do this.

Leave a Reply

