Skip to content
October 28, 2015 / Heather

It’s Coming!!!

Hmm? What is “it”?

It can be whatever you want!

NaNoWriMo starts on Sunday! I’m all excited because it’s got a lot of things around it that I’m eager for. NaNoToons has started back up and that makes me very happy.

Hemlock Grove season 3 was released on Netflix on Friday the 23rd which was awesome and had I not had plans to go see a play of Night of the Living Dead (comedy style) I would have spent my birthday binge-ing on Hemlock Grove. Saturday I went bowling with my best friend and my dad which celebrated both our birthdays and was an awesome time. Then went to the house and Catfish, Monkey, and I rearranged furniture and made non-alcoholic butterbeer and played some games. We stayed up far too late and Catfish and I slept WAY too late because of it.

Sunday Catfish and I basically had a lazy day where we watched DVDs on my laptop and enjoyed that our living room and bathroom LOOK like a living room and bathroom at last. Made plans for this weekend outside of NaNo because we still have some things that we need to move and it’s going to take us some time to move things. It’s going to be a long process weekend so I’m hoping that I can stay up really late on Saturday night and get a lot of writing in since I’m going to need the time.

Hopefully this weekend we’ll be able to get a lot of things moved be them small things or large. Aiming for some of the large things that we still have left to move (like the bed that’s in my cousins’ house that’s been driving me insane for some time now). At least I took my coffee machine to the house last weekend so we have options for coffee. But I forgot the creamer and we have no milk at the house and I’d forgotten the ground coffee filter that came with the machine so we could even do that, but we did have plenty of cups for the machine and we’ve got mugs to spare kind of. I’m still working on a lot of things mentally.

As far as NaNo goes I’ve gotten most of my plotting done. And I’m having ideas for a new set of stories. Also trying to get used to wearing a watch again, but so far it’s not going so well. I’m also looking forward to the All Hallows Read that’s happening at work on Thursday night and I’m getting more and more pumped for the Come Write In events that will happen during November and I’m really hoping that some of the other local WriMos will attend or at least that some other writers will come to find out what’s happening. At least there’s always going to be at least one person. I’m going to be there for sure because I’ve made it a point to be there and I’m also advertising it on the work blog pretty heavily so it’ll look bad if I don’t go.

Fur Guard Cover

Cover for my NaNo 2015 story “The Fur Guard” made by Catfish. Image is linked to the NaNoWriMo page for the novel. First novel I’ve had a cover for!

I’m getting more reading done, too! Thoroughly enjoying Rainbow Rowell‘s newest book “Carry On“.

Leave a Reply

