Skip to content
November 4, 2015 / Heather

NaNo: Day 4

I’m only a few chapters into what I’ve been working on, but I’ve hit some interesting moments already.

Day 1: Usually I start writing when it turns to midnight meaning Nov. 1st is upon us, but this year I was out of my element to begin with because I had no internet connection (we have no internet at the house yet, but we’re also not living there yet), and on top of that I was sick. Luckily we got the couch moved in weeks ago with the help of Monkey so I was lying on the couch with a light blanket and listening to an audiobook (which drove Catfish nuts because the narrator had an accent and thus all characters had an accent to some degree). Apparently while I fell asleep like this Catfish noticed me shivering and cuddled up with his blanket to keep me warm. I ended up too hot and woke up, at which point we changed for the night, I said screw it I’ll start NaNo in the morning, and we went to bed where I tossed and turned the rest of the night. Luckily my phone had a full charge and I was able to read a book off of that without disturbing Catfish (aside from the two dozen or so times I moved around).

Day 2: Up early to do things that did not involve writing, long day, and then had a come write in event that I attended (and other people showed up!) and I was able to get a fair bit of writing done while there and then came home, made sure I’d hit my words for the day, and crashed on the couch because I didn’t need to worry about anything other than sleep for a little while.

Day 3: Late shift at work so I was [happily] able to sleep in, get some writing done and get some talking with friends in on DeviantArt in the NaNoChat. Had a blast and got to talk with some people I don’t get to see often (and some I haven’t seen since last NaNo or Camp NaNos). Stayed up too late helping people advance their counts (and mine) by participating in word wars.

Day 4: Earlier day for me, but I wasn’t able to get writing done before I left for work. We’ll see what I can get accomplished tonight though. Par for today is 6668 and my count has been sitting at 7007 which makes me happy.


Non-NaNo Things:

Got the ramp put up this weekend! Yeah!

… … Not much else to report other than that.

Peace!

~Heather/Razor

 

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. TLFrench / Nov 6 2015 12:22 PM

    Keep up the good work! What is the word count at now?

    • Heather / Nov 6 2015 5:30 PM

      When I left the house before heading to work I was at 12, 583. Hoping I can still get some writing done this weekend and next week.

      What’s your count at?

      • TLFrench / Nov 6 2015 6:11 PM

        I’m a little over 12,000. I’m hoping to get some more writing in tonight.

      • Heather / Nov 6 2015 6:14 PM

        Yay! Hopefully you keep hitting some hot streaks. (I’m still dreaming of the day I get 10k in at a session/day.)

      • TLFrench / Nov 6 2015 7:24 PM

        I believe in you! I’ve done that a few times at the end of previous nanos that I found myself behind in my word count. It’s something I try to avoid. lol It took me the entire day and I found it mentally draining.

Leave a Reply

