Skip to content
November 29, 2015 / Heather

NaNo: Recap

So, if you’ve been following me for a while you know that last time I updated I was behind. Really behind and growing more behind.

image

On Thanksgiving day Catfish was sick so we didn’t go to a family dinner. We stayed home with him asleep all day and me writing.

image

I not only caught up, but I wrote over 10k in a day. Within a 15 or do hour period I wrote over 15,000 words! What’s so great about this?

image

This is what’s so great about it. I not only wrote an insane amount of words, I came from being so far behind that I thought I wouldn’t win and won.

Obviously this post is a couple days behind, but I had some things to take care of. Like sleeping and grocery shopping!

Major thanks to the friends who helped give me encouragement. Like W.D. Lady who I’ve known for a few years and R.A. Slone who I’ve known a little longer. Both of whom I’ve reviewed books of here and both of whom I am thankful to have. There are many more people, but these two come to mind. As does mimi-lolacute from deviantArt. Amazing people.

Thanks to everyone who asked me about word count and how my writing was going. I love you all.

image

~Heather/Razor

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. buffyworsham / Nov 29 2015 12:18 PM

    Congratulations on winning!

  2. Kristi / Dec 1 2015 12:37 AM

    Congrats on winning, and even a few days early! What an epic period of writing!

    • Heather / Dec 2 2015 4:37 PM

      Not as epic as the days you’ve had. Thanks for all your support. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

