Skip to content
December 10, 2015 / Heather

On Radio Silence

According to Google searches the term “radio silence” can mean either where a transmitting station (or device) has been asked to be silence (aka not transmit) or where someone does not reply to you.

I’m redefining that at the moment. For me, radio silence is when you’re just silent. No activity on said platform, no responses, etc.

So since the 29th I’ve been silent. And it bothers me.

Catfish was sick on Thanksgiving, and I got sick on Dec. 1st, then Catfish was sick on Dec. 4th. (so help me if that flu bug comes back to my house I’m scrubbing everything with Lysol and Purell!)

What have I been up to?

  • I was sick and also trying to take care of a sick Catfish.
  • I’ve been looking at puppies/dogs as Catfish and I are talking about getting one for me. (We have his dog and cat, but the cat I had while with my parents can’t be with dogs so she stayed with mom and dad and I’ve been wanting a dog for years.)
  • I’ve been catching up on a little reading here and there.
  • I’ve been trying to edit The Fur Guard
  • I’m trying to figure things out for the holidays including gift shopping, wrapping, and cooking.
  • I’m trying to get details ready for a friend’s birthday party held at my house on her request 🙂
  • I’m trying to work out with the birthday friend when we can go see Krampus.

I’m also trying to get the house back in some semblance of order because everything was a mess while Catfish and I were sick. You… You don’t want to know how much trash there was in my kitchen. I’m holding a cleaning party weekend with Catfish and me.

I also fell down the stairs this morning. Not injured as far as I can tell, but I’m cautious moving. Yesterday was interesting because I was awake longer than I have been in a while.

I’m not excited to edit The Fur Guard, but I am glad to be able to edit it. It’s one step closer.

How are your writing ventures going? Is anyone working on anything fun? Or editing? Is anyone looking for an Alpha/Beta reader? Critique partner? Writing group? Leave a comment and let’s see what we can start!

~Heather/Razor13

Leave a Reply

