Skip to content
December 31, 2015 / Heather

What Comes Next?

A lot of things happened in 2015, but what comes next?

I haven’t made any resolutions yet and I haven’t really thought about too many things outside of what I need to think about right at this moment or within the next month. There’s a lot of chaos that I can see happening and I hope a lot of chaos does not happen. A little chaos isn’t all that bad in my personal life, but we’ll see. Hoping to write more and get back into some habits I miss.

I do know I’m going to be doing another Goodreads challenge (I have the last two years and I love that challenge. I’m going to start small and get bigger as I can.

Hoping I read more outside my comfort zone this coming year. That’s both saying something and a little dangerous. Really I’m hoping to read more nonfiction and there’s a particular library staff member I have in mind to ask and I can’t wait to ask him for recommendations. He reads a lot of nonfiction and I read a lot of fiction so I have a feeling we’re going to trade some recommendations around at some point during the year.

What about you? Do you have any resolutions? Any goals for the new year? Things you want to accomplish? (I know those are all technically the same thing, but some people prefer one term over another or refuse to acknowledge if it’s one particular term.)

Happy New Year folks. Stay safe, stay warm, and celebrate with those you love.

~Heather/Razor

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. TLFrench / Dec 31 2015 10:02 PM

    I love Good Reads! Amazingly enough (with the help of some short stories) I reached 75 books! I think I’m going to up it to 100 in 2016 and see how close I get.

    • Heather / Dec 31 2015 10:05 PM

      I usually aim for either 100 or 150 books. Audiobooks help me sometimes. And I spend so much time reading early in the year. Do I have you on Goodreads?

      • TLFrench / Dec 31 2015 10:28 PM

        I don’t think so. I think I’m on there with the same name as here. Audio books! I think I’m going to start using Audibles more this year.

      • Heather / Jan 1 2016 9:05 AM

        I’ll try and find you. I love my audible subscription. Sometimes they have sales and it makes me really happy. Or they have a free book here and there. Like Dracula at Halloween and a Dickens story at Christmas.

Leave a Reply

