Skip to content
January 6, 2016 / Heather

Jane Austen…

image

So one of my reading goals is to get through this big 4 book compendium of Jane Austen that I’ve had for a while. It holds Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Emma, and Persuasion.

I’ve read through Sense and Sensibility and Pride and Prejudice and I really don’t get the hype. For me, the writing is bland. There are many things that I’d rather read not including the books I picked up when I went to the bookstore last weekend.

image

The cat has claimed me as his human I think. Sleeps against me, on me, follows me… He’s in my computer chair on my hoodie as I type this up even.

Edits for The Fur Guard are going slowly. But they’re going. I’m still getting my footing for 2016 and trying to figure out some sort of schedule for my writing.

Other things I bought last weekend include:
Boots that look awesome and make me feel powerful.
Dress that has a nice blue background with stars and has the TARDIS on it. Yes, I actually bought a dress. It feels odd still because I haven’t worn a dress since… Like age 10.

I’ll leave you with that thought and Jane Austen.

image

Peace.

~Heather/Razor

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. justinfenech / Jan 6 2016 1:47 PM

    Interesting, laudable endeavour. I was never tempted to take up Austen – not meaning to sound overly Y-chromosomed but I’m not really interested in who’s marrying who and for what.

    • Heather / Jan 6 2016 4:58 PM

      I’m usually not into it, but between working at a library and having so many friends who raved about the books I figured to give it a shot would be fair.

Leave a Reply

