Skip to content
February 3, 2016 / Heather

Too Many Thoughts…

Some of you might remember how months leading up to November were for me. Lots of planning and index cards and playing with Evernote…

15 - 6

There was also planning things for the house and getting things moved around and into the house. I still did NaNo anyway and succeeded by the skin of my teeth.20150924_000808

With Camp NaNo coming up in April as well as April being National Poetry Month I’m thinking about what I’ll do for it. I’m thinking of something that will be a new challenge of sorts for me.

Some years back I tried writing a story in verse, similar to Ellen Hopkins. I didn’t succeed, but I didn’t complete anything that wasn’t poetry back then which was not a good thing. So I’m thinking of focusing more on things that I want to have done and things I wanted to try. So maybe I’ll try that novel in verse come April and see what comes up from it. Might be an interesting thing to bring up in WordsInOurVeins and challenge some of the group members with it.

wordsinourveins

I do have a few projects I want to work on this year.

  • Edit The Fur Guard
  • 3-story set that I spoke with a friend about
  • Figure out what I want to do with stories that I have had started on my computer and didn’t put into the folder of things that will never be finished.
  • Probably some more things that I can’t think of while I type this up.

I’ve been listening to more audiobooks and I’m loving it. Never thought I would before, but it’s a nice change of pace for me. Burning out on the Harry Potter ones though. Three books in about as many weeks will do that to you.

I’ve been reading the Parasol Protectorate series by Gail Carriger and I love it. Book 1 (Soulless) took some getting used to, but as I type this I’m almost through with book 4 (Heartless) and I have the 5th and final book (Timeless) in audio format ready to listen to. Not sure if I’ll read it next or not. I have a bunch of books checked out right now and I desperately want to finish that series because it’s good. Go look her up. She’s hilarious.

There’s a lot running through my head right now. It feels like it used to which is both good and bad. Just a lot of stuff floating around. Makes it somewhat hard to focus which is why I like the audiobooks. They’ve been helping me with some of my focus issues. I’ve got some ideas for it. Wish me luck.

~Heather/Razor

Leave a Reply

