Skip to content
March 9, 2016 / Heather

Camp NaNo April

So April starts Camp NaNoWriMo (and National Poetry Month) and I try to participate in both (because I’m crazy and apparently a masochist). Here’s my dilemma.

Do I take the month to re-write The Fur Guard and finally get a massive amount of editing done? OR do I take advantage of the duality of National Poetry Month and Camp NaNo and write a new story in verse? (This is something I tried a few years ago for the fun of it but never finished.)

If I redo The Fur Guard it’s going to change a lot of things and my wordcount will be 50,000 as it was for NaNoWriMo in November. If I try something in verse I’ll probably start with a count goal of 40,000 words.

I’m also debating a few other things. Like for July Camp NaNoWriMo maybe doing what I don’t do for April and this has also brought up a whole new idea about what to do for next year for a resolution/goal or even a small goal for the rest of this year or something. Too many thoughts happening.

Click here to place a vote and let me know. Or you can leave a comment or contact me.

For those wondering, Gus is doing well. He’s got a couple types of worms, but NO heart worms! Also has ear mites, but we’ve got medication for all of that so hopefully he’s going to get better very soon. He’s a cuddle-bug and attention whore. Thought it’s absolutely adorable when I’m outside with him or when I come home (or even downstairs if he’s been bad and has not been allowed upstairs with us at night) because his tail wags so much. Sadie seems almost more active and Tim is no longer hissing at him (though he did “spank” Gus one day. He walked by Tim in my chair and Tim took the opportunity and swatted. No worries because Catfish had Tim declawed as a kitten [fronts only].) and Catfish is taking it in stride since Gus is still learning. We’ll see how it goes. Gus did nip at him when he tried to put the harness on to take him out so for a while I left it on if Catfish had work, but we’ve taken the harness off completely now and he hasn’t fought Catfish to get the lead clipped onto it. Wish us luck with training him to go outside. He’s having trouble with that still…

~Heather/Razor

Leave a Reply

