Skip to content
May 28, 2016 / Heather

Mini-Post!

Just a quick mini-post because I sucked at updating ANYTHING this week.

The charger for my laptop that I’d been waiting on did not work. They sent the wrong one AGAIN. I’m sending both the wrong ones back and thankfully I’d found one that WOULD work for my computer otherwise. So yay for finding one and boo for having to go through all that trouble because it’s as big a pain in the arse as I’ve ever known.

Weather still bloody hot here. At least it’s cooling down now and we’ve had some rain already today and we’re getting more this weekend.

Lots of sad things happening. Mostly memories of my grandmother because her birthday would have been this week. Then talking about it with my mom we also talked about her dad and it’s all sorts of sadness that I don’t want to think about right now.

Worried about our Sadie dog. I was petting her last night and felt something like a scab or matted fur (she’s not the most graceful and she’s got a lot of fur). So I messed with it and it came up. When I looked at it I thought I saw blood so I called Catfish away from his computer room and he turned the light on and yes. He’s got a theory on what it is and the best solution for it he says is putting her to sleep. Folks, this is the dog his favorite uncle had before he passed away very suddenly. Catfish has her because he took her in when his uncle passed away. She and I might not always get along, but we’re worried. All we can do right now is wait and see what’s going on and get her to the vet when we get the chance.

image image

First of those pictures was at his parents house back in oh… 2014? The 2nd one was earlier this year at our house before the grass started growing.

I gave Gus a bath earlier this morning and he did not enjoy himself, but he needed to be clean. Clean puppy means less fur means cooler puppy for hot weather. Catfish gave Sadie a bath not too long ago, but she needs a trim. I’m terrified to do it now because of what happened last night though. Last thing I want to do is risk something going wrong and hurting her. </3

After this I’m going to draft a post for Wednesday so that I know it will be ready.

I haven’t gotten any work done on the story in verse like I’ve been meaning to. Bummer. On the bright side I HAVE been getting a ton of reading done!

~Heather/Razor

Leave a Reply

