Skip to content
June 1, 2016 / Heather

What’s In A Bag?

I’ve always loved the what’s in my bag type things and I haven’t seen one done for a while and I feel like doing one.

What’s in my bag?

  • Hand/body lotion (when you use hand sanitizer all day long your hands crack and bleed).
  • Gum (because I also talk all day)
  • Deck of playing cards (because you never know)
  • Phone charger (again, you never know). I carry the wall adapter as well as a portable charging block just in case.
  • Multi-tool!
  • Allergy pills (in case I forget in the morning).
  • Usually candy of some sort (like Starbursts)
  • Ibuprofen and Aleve. Yes, both.
  • Lighters (I don’t smoke, but people I know do and they come in handy. 4th of July, projects, etc.)
  • Tweezers
  • Q-tips
  • Bandages
  • Pad
  • Body spray (Specifically cranberry or one called “Vampire” that I found and haven’t been able to find since and it makes me very sad because I really like it.)
  • Voice recorder.
  • Batteries for said voice recorder.
  • Stickers that came with bandages.
  • Flash drives. Yes, multiple.
  • Charger for my Fitbit.
  • Hand sanitizer (on the outside of my bag)
  • Extra bag for books or whatever (on the outside of my bag)
  • Lip balms/chapstick.
  • In the Winter I carry arm warmers in my bag
  • Headphones
  • Currently headband
  • Wallet
  • A tiny travel Buddha.

And the last thing I carry in my bag…

An absolute fuck-ton of pens. 38. 38 pens and 2 pencils. I’m going through and making that number smaller.

Mind you… This is just the 1st of 2 bags I carry because I never know when I’m going to be getting books and because not everything would fit into this first bag.

In my 2nd bag:

  • Kindle
  • Notebook
  • Physical book I’m reading at the moment
  • More pens/pencils
  • Spare headphones
  • Binder clips
  • Planner
  • Another hand sanitizer clipped onto the outside.

Maybe Catfish is right… Maybe I do have a problem with pens…

~Heather/Razor

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. WDLady / Jun 1 2016 2:45 PM

    You’re just like me. ^_^ I carry a whole bunch of survival supplies in my bag, just in case. ‘Cause you never know. I’m always carrying food, water bottles, granola snacks, medicine, band-aids, bug bite creams, mosquito repellent, combs/brushes, pack of wet towels for cleaning, the kitchen sink, and much much more. Too many to list here. lol xD

    • Heather / Jun 1 2016 4:21 PM

      A few friends have teased me about the supplies I carry, but they’re glad I have them when they need them! I didn’t do a recount after removing some pens from my bag and I should have. I really should have. XD

Leave a Reply

