Skip to content
August 24, 2016 / Heather

Ugh

That’s the type of time I’ve been having.

There was no post last week because it would have all been grump. Just stuff to do with stress.

There are colds going around and no one seems to be staying inside. This bothers me a lot.

I tried to help foster a dog for my cousins because they could no longer keep him and that didn’t work. Long story there that I’m not going to get into because I’d rather forget about it.

I’m not sure why I’m so angry right now, but for whatever reason I am.

I read a really good book recently and I’m happy about that and I’m happy about the book I’m going to be reading next, but for some reason I’m still very much in grr mode. Probably feeling grumpy because I just want to go back to sleep.

The new Harry Potter “book” is far better than I expected it to be. I had it checked out from a library, then I ended up buying a copy because I didn’t think I’d be able to finish it in time. Catfish spent a lot of time gaming recently because we took advantage of having quiet time and I finished pretty much the whole Harry Potter and the Cursed Child “book”. Yes, I’m quoting that because it’s a screenplay, not a traditional book. I don’t say the word any differently, but for some reason putting it in quotations makes me feel better.

There’s just a lot weighing on my mind right now.

I’m drained, something bad happened, I feel like I’m ready to collapse…

It’s just all sorts of fun right now.

ON THE BRIGHT SIDE!

I know what I’ll be working on for NaNo this November. Whether Unexpected Moments is done or not. Hoping it will be. I really need to get working on that.

The story I’ll be working on is one that’s been floating around in my head and in my notebook for a while. I’ve got a few notes, but not a whole lot else.

Happy moment though, I switched to a smaller purse so it limits what I can carry. Though I carry a larger bag too and I need to swap that out with a different one that I’ve got. @_@ My life is so confusing right now…

I really hope I’m in a better mood the next time I update. Wish me luck on the ventures I’ve got, folks. I’m gonna need it.

~Heather/Razor

Leave a Reply

