Skip to content
August 31, 2016 / Heather

Labor Day Coming

Labor Day weekend happens in just a few days. So my mind has been on things other than updating here and there and even writing.

Well, not entirely true. My mind has been on writing. It’s been focusing on my writing and a few projects that I want to get done this year. I have some free time this weekend that I plan on filling with movies, books, and hopefully a little writing.

There are three projects I’d like to get done this year.

  1. The story-in-verse that I started some time ago. I’ve made no progress on it in a while.
  2. There’s a short story collection/trilogy thing that I want to write. I’ve had the idea for a year or two and I really like it. A friend does too.
  3. NaNoWriMo. I’m nervous about this year and I need to get some projects and planning done before.

I’d also like to get some time so I can write a good friend back. I deeply miss talking to Blue, but I don’t get much time to sit and write her. She’s a fantastic person.

Hoping that I’ll be able to get a friend’s book read this weekend so I can get a post ready for next week with a picture and links. She’s a romance writer, guys and gals.

~Heather/Razor

Leave a Reply

