Skip to content
December 7, 2016 / Heather

Absence, Updates, and Coming Up

I won’t apologize for being absent this time. There is no excuse for it, sleep was more important than making sure I had a blog post ready to go and I was eyeballs deep in Pokemon Moon on my 3DS. I’m still not “finished” with the game entirely, but I’m at a point where I might be able to actually do more things otherwise again.

Life is chaotic. That’s all.

I’m planning on doing more book reviews and maybe reading more soon.

I do not know if I will go back and continue “Miles Away” at this point in time.

“Unexpected Moments” was finished being read in writing group and I have it printed so I can work on edits. This is going to be a weird one because of how it parallels itself in some ways. The ending is going to need an almost complete rewrite which scares me because while I want to do that I also don’t because it means facing so many things that I had issues with the first time around. At least this time I KNOW where I’m headed and I’m not blindly following my characters around their concert.

I’ve got some resolutions made for 2017 and some things on a to-do list that are mostly catching up on various shows I’ve missed or ones I’ve been meaning to watch but never had time because “That’s an hour long and I don’t feel like falling asleep during it or paying attention to something for an hour” is a thing for me apparently. Hell, Catfish found me passed out in bed with my DS on while I was in the middle of a battle! He finished for me, saved my game, and handed me my DS in the morning when I got up to take him to work. ❤ I love him. He helped me out with a number of things in the game when I needed to get something done like taking a shower or cleaning something up.

For the first time in weeks I’m cleaning my desk. Slowly but surely the house will be clean again!

There’s also something very big coming up in my life in 2017 that is going to have me a nervous wreck. It’s going to be a long year. It’s going to be a battle of a year… It’s going to be crazy. Thank God for the Monkey. She’s already planning something with some of her vacation time for next year depending on how much she gets and it’s having to do with me. I couldn’t ask for a better friend, really. She’s my person.

For those of you who don’t watch Grey’s Anatomy or haven’t heard that phrase, it’s best phrased as if I had a dead body she’s the person I’d call to help me drag it across the floor.Not my wording, it’s from the show.

I’ve known for YEARS that whoever I was with would have to get along with her. Whoever got me, got both of us in a way because I refuse to give up my best friend.

In other news I don’t know how many posts I’ll have up through the rest of this year because I don’t know what craziness is going to be thrown at me. It’s going to be a boatload of fun and I’m only being partially sarcastic. I’m looking forward to this weekend, but I’m really looking forward to next weekend because it’s the Monkey’s birthday and we have plans. Like… A lot of plans. Best friend plans are the best kind of plans. Especially when they involve horror movies and her staying over.

Now, I have some reading I need to get done. And reading that I need to add to Goodreads…

~Heather/Razor

Leave a Reply

