Skip to content
January 18, 2017 / Heather

Currently Reading: It

I’m typing this up on Saturday, 01/14/2017, at 1:11 P.M. and I plan to keep reading for some time throughout the weekend so the numbers I list are going to change by the time this post goes live.

In my last post I mentioned a couple of books, one of which being “It” by Stephen King. I’m a decent ways into theIt.jpg book at this moment (and by decent I mean I’m over 10% done with the book according to Goodreads). And I’m LOVING IT!!!

For those who don’t know (and maybe didn’t catch it in my last post) “It” is about a group of friends (The Losers Club) in Derry, Maine who make a promise among themselves to battle an evil and end it if it starts repeating the pattern it’s going with while they’re children. It is killing people. Mostly kids. It has no name. It has no one face. It will get you. It does not like leaving people alone. “It” is labeled as one of King’s most terrifying novels and I’ve been listening to it at work when possible, on my way to work, and on my way home. In the dark. Alone. I was also listening to it this morning in the house with the animals.

This is one of my favorite horror movies and I’m reading/listening to the book in preparation for the re-make that’s supposed to come out later this year. I’m so excited about the movie that I’m fangirling more than I have in a long time. I’m also fangirling over Stephen King because I’m addicted to his books. After I finish “It” I’m going to read “Salem’s Lot” and then “The Dark Hour”. I’ll be sad when I finish reading “It”. The narrator for this audiobook is fantastic (not as good as the one who read “Extreme Makeover”, but still really great).

I’m writing this up while I’m at my local library (not the one I work at, the one I live near) because I don’t get to just sit there a whole lot most days. I wanted to get a post typed out and scheduled so I knew there would be one to go out before I started working on edits for “Unexpected Moments”. I’m still excited to edit that one and I’ve got some notes written out from both my perspective and from a writer friend. I’m going to be making changes both electronically and physically. It’s going to seem really weird to me to be doing that because I’ve always done it only one way then another. It’s also going to be odd to read through it fully without getting feedback as I was writing it and reading it as I went along in writing group.

I always look forward to writing group. The people are awesome, it’s in an awesome place, and I feel like I belong there. I love writing group.

~Heather/Razor

 

Leave a Reply

