Skip to content
May 11, 2017 / Heather

Anxiety

Sorry all, no image with this post. And it’s short.

I’ve been fighting with several things of myself lately and just being generally too drained to post anything.

I’m reading a great novel by Ruth Ware called The Woman in Cabin 10 so check it out.

Yesterday was the reception for the Snowbound Writer’s contest and I placed 3rd in poetry. It was asked about reading in front of a small group and while everyone who was there did read…

Basically while I was at work before that I spent the entire time fighting off an anxiety attack. I found myself staring at the screen and just trying to breathe a few times. When it got busy I was able to focus on my work better because our users came first.

Nonetheless I was battling anxiety. All. Friggen. Day. The wolf pendant I wear? It became a worry stone. My Fitbit Charge 2? The breathing function was a godsend.

I hate public speaking. I’ll share the piece later on, but just wanted to let you all know I’m working on things and battling myself. I just want to get back to writing…

~Heather/Razor

Leave a Reply

